How-To: Disable users from printing to their own printers

The feature that allows users to print to their own printers is called “Local Printer Support”. You can disallow users from using it by removing the user group these users belong to from the Local Printer Support page.

  1. Log in to the ezeep admin portal at https://app.ezeep.com with your ezeep admin credentials and select “Local Printer Support” from the menu on the left.
  2. Click on the – symbol next to the group’s name you want to remove

If you want to disable the use of local printers for everyone, simply select the check box “Disable Local Printer Support for everyone”.

Powered by ThinPrint

Powered by ThinPrint

ThinPrint, with 20 years of continuous development and internationally patented technology, is the leading provider of print management software and services for businesses. Its product lines ThinPrint and ezeep deliver unbeatable print performance to over 30,000 companies in any modern workplace scenario.

www.thinprint.com

x